Lucid Dreams

Aaradhya Tiwari
1 min readFeb 1, 2021

--

I am pretty sure you might have heard of it, but if you haven’t let me acquaint you with this rad word that you might also have experienced more than once in your life.

I have been getting lucid dreams for quite some time now. It’s when your conscious knows about your sub conscious. You are aware of you being in a dream. Lucid dreaming makes you want to take control.

For me, it feels more like a sleep paralysis, because it feels like a loophole from where I can’t get out. I do things to wake myself up, thinking that I am doing it in real life but actually that’s still a dream.

It gets very hard to wake up from such dreams, because they engulf you into them. They gain control by making you think that you are in control. I mostly get those kind of dreams in the day time when I am especially tired. You try to open your eyes but you can’t. It feels like you are doing it but you are just going in circles.

Lucid dreaming isn’t that bad if you get to control them properly.

There are many people out there on YouTube teaching that.

At least in my sleep I don’t think I want to control my dreams. Maybe I’ll learn it someday or maybe I’ll not.

--

--