The Spark

Aaradhya Tiwari
1 min readJan 28, 2021

--

I was in the metro today, a small girl was sitting in front of me. Full of innocence and excitement. Her eyes were sparkling and one could instantly fall in love with that little chubby angel.

She kept looking at me until I gave her a reaction. I blinked my eyes, she did the same, we started this little conversation with our eyes, the two of us, sitting far from each other. Yet I was loving this chat of ours.

She mimicked everything I did. I would shake my head once, she did it twice. Giggling and laughing like a goof head.

She instantly lightened my sour mood. All around I could just see dull, lifeless people bored with their monotonous lives. I was the same, but those eyes made me forget all my worries.

This made me wonder, Why do we lose our spark as we grow older? Are we so busy with out lives that we even forget to smile and be happy?

Responsibilities and expectations do make us ambitious but they also make us bland. We have forgotten to live our lives to the fullest because we are chasing money, success and not happiness.

Well, maybe life is like that. You lose some, you gain some!

--

--