The subtle art of keeping calm

Aaradhya Tiwari
2 min readJan 12, 2021

--

What’s the first thing that came to your mind when you read that title? The book right? well I haven’t read it so here’s my version to it.

We all have heard this phrase, “‘keep calm and move on”, “keep calm and be happy” etc. Most of us keep it as a phrase only, have we ever tried to put that thought into consideration and see what it actually is telling us? It gives such a subtle message yet we don’t really follow that advice, do we?

I can tell you that I never gave too much thought about it, until now! I just realized the power of this phrase. You just need to let this fact sink in.

Keeping your calm in every situation just helps with everything there is. It’s gives you peace of mind, serenity and what not. You think better, you feel better and all this helps you to do better.

It’s human nature to get anxious and angry at times but realizing the same and working on that helps you to conquer every thing out there.

Everyone has their own way of finding that calm space of theirs. I read books or go for a short walk and listen to songs to keep my head clear of all the distractions and for finding my calm. Fictional characters help to keep me sane.

You just need to find your way of keeping calm, it can be anything and if you are still confused, think of all the bad days you had and what you really wished to do then.

That’s your calm!

--

--